Fashion Friday’s- Favorite Thrift Store Finds!

Hi Gang! As I thought about what I wanted to feature in this installment of Fashion Friday’s my crush on thrift stores came to mind.  I do almost all my shopping at either thrift stores, consignments stores, or discount/clearance retailers. What do you think?  The last time you needed a new wardrobe did you consider your local thrift store?  I don’t know about you, but I have a difficult time finding anything straight off the rack that fits just right.  I take several of my clothes to get altered so they will fit my “well rounded” body style.  If you find yourself in the same predicament I highly recommend finding clothing options that are well made, maybe even expensive name brands, but at a cost savings by buying them at alternative retailers.

I've been captivated with this color lately!

I’ve been captivated with this color lately!

Bought this for $6.00 then had $15 in alteration.  Love the vintage style.  What a Steal!

Bought this for $6.00 then had $15 in alteration. Love the vintage style. What a Steal!

OK Seriously!  The tags were still on this skirt!  The shoes I got at a consignment shop.  I wanted to marry them when I saw them!

OK Seriously! The tags were still on this skirt! The shoes I got at a consignment shop. I wanted to marry them when I saw them!

brown Belt

I wear this belt with everything! I got it for $1! The dress was also $1! The boots were $10 on clearance. I also love to mix brown and black. I think it is a chic look

I hope I have inspired you to rescue a fantastic fashion.  You might be surprised by what you find!  Share with us what you find.

2 Comments

  1. Oh Jennifer you are right! Getting clothing professionally altered is such a fun experience. What a difference to have clothes that actually FIT! You will be surprised it really is pretty affordable. I would love to see some of your before and after pics using alterations!

    Like

  2. I LOVE thrift stores! I’m excited about the idea of buying something quality, but, affordable and taking it to get altered to fit me! When I think of getting something altered, I always thought it would be too expensive. But, when you only paid a few dollars for the item, paying for the alterations still makes the item insanely inexpensive and I would get a better fitting piece of clothing out of it, which always makes the clothing look more expensive also. Thanks for the tip!

    Like

Leave a comment